»

Boaters Safety Classes offered at the Seneca Chamber

When: Sat. July 12 & Sat. July 19. (Must attend both classes)Time: 9:00am to 1:00pmCost: $25 (due by July 3rd.)Age: Classes are open to anyone 10 years old or older. New York State navigation law requires all personal water craft jet ski operators to complete a course in boater safety by January 1, 2004. All those born on or after January 1, 1972 must be certified by January 1, 2004. After January 1, 2004, a boating certification will be required regardless of age to operate a jet ski. To operate a motor boat other than a jet ski in New York State without adult supervision, individuals must be at least 18 and have successfully completed a boating safety course. Without a certification, individuals under 18 may operate a boat only under the direct supervision of an adult over 18 years of age. Class Size is limited and you must prepay for the course by July 3rd. To register, call the Seneca County Chamber of Commerce at 315-568-2906, 8:30am – 4:30pm.

Also on FingerLakes1.com