Frost Advisory, Freeze Warning issued throughout FLX

The National Weather Service has issued a Frost Advisory for the entire Finger Lakes region.

The advisory runs from 1 am to 9 am Tuesday, when temperatures are expected to dip into the mid-to-upper 30s.

Counties included in the Frost Advisory are: Yates, Seneca, Cayuga, Wayne, Ontario, Onondaga, and Monroe.

Those areas outside the Finger Lakes, not named in the Frost Advisory, are named in Freeze Warnings, which run through the same period.

Counties included in the Freeze Warning are: Steuben, Chemung, Oneida, Tompkins, Madison, Cortland, Chenango, Tioga, Broome, Delaware, and Bradford counties.

Temperatures in the southern tier are expected to drop into the upper 20s and low 30s.

A Frost Advisory means that widespread frost is expected and that sensitive outdoor vegetation may be killed if left uncovered. A Freeze Warning means that sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and other sensitive vegetation.

Also on FingerLakes1.com