Four seats open on Seneca Falls school board

There are four seats up for election this spring on the Seneca Falls school board, and three incumbents have said they plan to seek re-election.

Pete Wormuth is the sole incumbent not running again. He has served on the board since 2004.

Seeking re-election are board President Joe McNamara, who was first elected in 2008; Heather Zellers, who has been serving since 2013; and Cara Lajewski, who was appointed to the board last year after the highest write-in candidate declined the seat.

District Clerk Monica Kuney said the three highest vote-getters in the May 16 election will serve three-year terms starting July 1. The fourth-highest vote-getter will serve two years and 45 days, starting May 18.

FL Times:
Read More

Also on FingerLakes1.com