Deputy supervisor Dygert, board member Richardson vie for Elbridge town supervisor

Two town board members are looking to take their political careers to the next level, but only one will succeed in the race for Elbridge town supervisor.

Rita A. Dygert and Vernon J. Richardson have both been on the town board for more than a decade and both will be on the ballot in November. Dygert will run on the Conservative and Independence party lines while Richardson is listed on the Republican and Democratic lines; Richardson defeated Dygert in the Republican primary last month by about 150 votes.

Both Dygert and Richardson entered the race after current Town Supervisor Ken Bush Jr. decided to run for the Onondaga County Legislature. Bush is challenging incumbent Derek Shepard, of Baldwinsville, to represent District 13, which includes the towns of Camillus, Elbridge and Van Buren.

The Citizen:
Read More

Also on FingerLakes1.com