Yates 4-H’ers, volunteers honored at Annual Achievement Ceremony

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Yates County held the annual 4-H Achievement Ceremony Sunday, Nov. 18 in the auditorium of the Yates County Office Building. 4-H’ers, leaders, parents, and volunteers were honored for their hard work and dedication to the Yates County 4-H program. Congratulations to the following award recipients:

Stepping Stone Awards are presented to 4-H’ers who have learned a new skill or have stepped out of their comfort zone to try something new. The following 4-H’ers received Stepping Stone Awards:

Marshall Allen, Mickayla Allen, Laura Bagley, Annika Brown, Xavier Burch, Evey Cobb, Brenna Hathway, Greyson Hathway, Kayleigh Hight, Colton Johnson, Gabriel Johnson, Lizzie Lilyea, Leila Martens, Maihue Miranda–Wiltberger, Brisco Smith, Eva Smith, James Smith, Marissa Sorensen, Jett Swearingen, Macey Swearingen, Emilie Thomas, Alexa Wood, Avery Zeigler, and Zoe Zeigler.

Milestone Awards are presented to 4-H’ers who have used the basic skills they’ve learned and expanded on them to complete more challenging tasks or accomplish long-term goals. The following 4-H’ers received a Milestone Award:

Laura Bagley, Daytona Bailey, Xavier Burch, Alex Cox, Blaise Cox, Brennan Dailey, Caiden DeMarco, Brenna Hathway, Kayleigh Hight, Keuka Miranda-Wiltberger, Maihue Miranda-Wiltberger, Madaline Smith, Marissa Sorensen, Emilie Thomas, and Alexa Wood.

Read More

Also on FingerLakes1.com