Mets confirm minor league lineup: Syracuse, Binghamton, Brooklyn, St. Lucie

The New York Mets officially announced their 2021 affiliates on Wednesday, and the organization flow chart is exactly what was expected.

The Mets confirmed that Syracuse (Triple-A), the Binghamton Rumble Ponies (Double-A) , Brooklyn Cyclones (High A) and the St. Lucie Mets (A) will be their four minor league affiliates under Major League Baseball’s new player development structure.

“We feel having a first-class player development system is crucial to achieving sustained success on the field, and all four of our affiliates are critical to that effort,” Mets president Sandy Alderson said in a statement. “We are proud to have worked with such great leadership throughout the state and in each of these communities and are thankful for their continued support.”

Syracuse will open the 2021 season in a NBT Bank Stadium that’s undergoing a $25 million renovation project.